sr22 or thunder 22

Discussion in 'General Bersa Discussion' started by cjive134, May 31, 2013.

1. cjive134

cjive134 Active Member

Looking to buy a 22 pistol. I don't really want a mkiii or buckmark type pistol. I've narrowed down to either an SR22 or a thunder 22. I like the grip on the sr22 and I like the grip on a ppks but have never held a bersa. What do you think I should buy?

Also, a dealer will give me an even trade on a new bersa 22 for my likenew kahr cm9. Fair trade?

2. David

David Well-Known Member Lifetime Supporter

I never regretted purchasing my BT22. I deeply regret selling it, and plan to get another one. Its a very good gun, but its picky with ammo. As for the trade, I can't say for sure. The dealer has to come out ahead so he can re-sell it, but I honestly don't know what a CM9 is worth. A BT22 is almost $300 new, though its possible to find some for a little less.

3. jpshaw

jpshaw Well-Known Member

Cannot comment on the SR22 since I have no knowledge there but I can say from experience that both the PPK and PPK/S will give you hammer bite. Bersa sorta eliminated that hammer bite with that generous tang.

4. freefire2

freefire2 Well-Known Member

I love my SR22. Absolutely perfect from the beginning. I like the adjustable rear sight (wind age and elevation) and the ergos. DA trigger is stiff and gritty but, SA is very nice. I don't think you'd be disappointed as long as you didn't have to overpay.

5. cabbage

cabbage Active Member

I disagree with hammer bite for the ppk/s 22. ive taken mine out 4 times now and neither myself or others have ever experienced it one time

6. jpshaw

jpshaw Well-Known Member