I got new grips

Discussion in 'General Bersa Discussion' started by Kahuna, Apr 28, 2018.

1. Kahuna

Kahuna Member

D6AEC1EC-C0AB-46B2-A5FA-F06158150002.jpeg D2D848D2-95DA-441B-B3E8-C67B50B5811C.jpeg i just got my new grips and had to share. I LOVE them. Altamont made them and put a dark walnut finish on them. This is not listed as an option but when I asked, they gladly did it without an up charge. Hopefully I can post pictures here. Not the best pictures but you should be able to get a look.

2. Kahuna

Kahuna Member

Oops, I think I should have posted this in accessories. Sorry, I don’t know hoe to move it. I got so excited sharing the pics that I didn’t look to see if there was a specific spot. I’ll look closer in the future. I’m new to using any type of forum and I’ll play the senior card too. Haha.

dutchboy and Tarheelcracker like this.

3. Tarheelcracker

Tarheelcracker Active Member

Very nice. That goes for the gold stuff too.

4. Tom M

Tom M Member

Beautiful. Makes a great presentation!

5. Pistol_Packin_Preacher

Pistol_Packin_Preacher Well-Known Member

Kahuna scores a beautiful handgun!

Good job and an "atta boy" to Altamont.

Hello Tom M.

God bless!!

Michael

6. dutchboy

dutchboy Well-Known Member Supporter

Very nice indeed Kahuna!

Just out of curiosity, how much and how long did it take to make/get them?

7. Kahuna

Kahuna Member

Thanks dutchboy. It took 8 days total. I figured that was great since it was a special order. They were also very courteous throughout the process. I do believe I will be ordering new grips for my S & W Victory from them in the same wood and color. They have one version with the silver medallion an som wonderful scroll work.

8. Renaldo

Renaldo Well-Known Member

They look great!

Are they thicker than the regular grips? Did your grip on the gun change at all? I've been thinking of getting a set for the BT380 after putting Altamont grips on my S&W 442.