Bersa Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well well, I got to the range after a long enough (too long) dry spell. Among other pistols, I took my new BP9CC. I have to tell you all, the reviews of this pistol that I saw before buying have been correct - this pistol is a nice shooter! I started to gravitate more to the BP9cc than the other pistols I had with me, though the SCCY CPX-2 was favored as well. I won't mention the other two/ Anyway, the Bersa BP9CC just felt so good in the hands. The recoil was just nothing noticeable for me (I'm a big guy and hold a good grip on my guns when shooting). Yes, the BP9CC was a pleasure to shoot. The accuracy is as good as any from 10 yards. Five yard groups were right on with single handed shots hitting where I expected. Groupings from 10 yards were all in a fist sized area. I'm no expert, and do not practice as much as I like, but I was very pleased with how I performed, and how the BP9CC performed. It is a joy to shoot. Two hundred rounds on this first outing and not a single FTF, FTE, Stove Pipe, nothing. The only concern I had from the start was what seemed to be light strikes on the first few rounds. That happened 3 or 4 times, but after that, the pistol did what was expected when the trigger was pulled - that being it sent a piece of lead down range. And speaking of the trigger, oh boy! The trigger, sooo nice. The pull on the trigger was just almost unnoticeable. Follow-up shots just came so naturally. There seemed to be almost no reset. I've not shot a pistol until yesterday that had a trigger that was so nice - smooth as butter! The gun felt natural in my hands, pointed down range naturally, fired accurately in both single shot and rapid-fire multiple sequences. The recoil for me was mild. The pistol is just a joy to shoot.

·
Premium Member
4,224 Posts
Glad to hear it rt. I'm hoping Santa will bring me one for Christmas.:D

·
Premium Member
1,955 Posts