You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of BersaForum.com    

Bersa Firearms Forum > BersaForum Forums > Introductions >

Newbie picks BT22/380

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-2017, 11:39 PM   #1
CRIs_

Default Newbie picks BT22/380

Hey there, I'm new to the pistols world and have a small hand, my thumb barely touches the mag release.
Any advices on Bersa?

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-13-2017, 12:07 PM   #2
9UC
BERSA_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Liked 527 Times on 345 Posts
Likes Given: 248

Newbie picks BT22/380 - Introductions Welcome to the forum from the Lone Star State. If they are new make sure that you do a good field strip and cleaning and lube prior to using, In the 380 run at least 300 rounds of good quality round nose FMJ prior to using hollow points. Even though there are some who use it, the overall recommendation is never use steel or aluminum cased ammo. I have large hands, but due to some carpal tunnel damage since prior to starting my shooting, I have alway used the two hand mag release. Mag in hand or not, I just roll it to the right enough to release the mag and let it fall if I'm going for a seldom done quick reload. On my Bersa made FS22, and again there are many who use other brands with success, I recommend only using CCI copper plated high velocity. Hopefully there will others that will chime in on these issues.
.....he that hath no sword, let him sell his garment, and buy one."Luke 22:36

Old 08-13-2017, 08:21 PM   #3
JackStraw

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 4